Bodybuilding Interview | Kenya’s rising bodybuilder Evans Nabaya talks about his journey to fitness and bodybuilding

evans-4

JEEP: What are your real names?
EVANS: My real names are Evans Nabaya Ongere.
JEEP:Are you a Brand Sponsored athlete?
EVANS: no am not a brand ambassador/­athlete,am self sponsored sir.
JEEP:How do you balance your ; family,work and fitness
time?

evans-1
EVANS: I am employed to a shop in town,at 8:45 am I am at work,from 5:15 pm after work I hit the gym,from 6:45-8pm I train then do my clients personal training.By 9:30 pm am home with my family until Sunday.
JEEP:How long have you been in this sport?
EVANS: I have been in this passionate sport now for my third concentrative year,focused to the sport.
JEEP:What approached you to fitness?
EVANS: I liked the sport since I was young,I liked muscles and used to check my body everyday to see if my muscles were growing hehehe…So it’s from my heart.

evans-8[photo credit; Wallace Ragu and Evans]
JEEP:what attracted you to the bodybuilding part?
EVANS: Bodybuilding is a nice sport it makes me fit,healthy and look younger.
JEEP:How was the reaction of your family and
friends when you said,”I am becoming a bodybuilder”?
EVANS: At first they ignored me but when they saw my effort in the media doing it passionately they gave me a hand and they were all proud of me being a bodybuilder.
JEEP:What categories have you competed in and how did
you place.?
EVANS: -Mr. Nairobi bodybuilding championship 2015 bantam weight category,position 5
-Mr. Kenya bodybuilding championship 2015 bantam weight category,position 2
-Musclemania Africa bodybuilding championship bantam weight category,position 5
-Modern Fitness bodybuilding championship 2015
-Mr. Nairobi bodybuilding championship 2016 bantam weight category position 4


JEEP:how many days a week, how many
sessions a day and hours do you train?
EVANS: For my routine I always train five days a week,one session a day and it’s a 30-45 minutes training.
JEEP:Which is your most starbon muscle and which one is your strong
hold?
EVANS: As for many people my lower body is the most starbon but my upper body is my strong hold.

evans-7
JEEP:Free weights or machines which is the best?
EVANS: I prefer free weights,they are more effective.
JEEP:Isolated muscle workout or Compound muscle
workout which do you prefer for bringing out the
aesthetics?
EVANS: Compound muscle workouts work for me,hit them all at once
JEEP:As they say,muscle are made in the gym
and grow in the Kitchen, what’s your diet like?
EVANS: For your muscles to grow you need a kitchen and gym,lots of proteins and water.

evans-9
JEEP:When do you have your cheatmeals?
EVANS: My cheat meals are mainly on weekends.
JEEP:Whats favorite supplements?
EVANS: I have no choices for supplements,I prefer food due to my financial state but USN native Whey and Hyperbolic Whey if I have Cash.

evans-6[Photo credit ; Jeepson Anzigare and Evans at a USN Booth]
JEEP:Who is Your favorite current Mr. Olimpya
competitor?
EVANS: My favorite Mr. Olympia is Phil Heath.
JEEP:Well everyone always have their Fair share of
criticism from people, have you had yours? how was it?
EVANS: People asking if am natural,every bodybuilder goes through that.People think you need steroids to build muscles.It’s not good.

evans-2
JEEP:What music highps! you in the gym?
EVANS: Hiphop is the kind of music that highps me up in the gym.
JEEP:Whats your craziest fun’s experience?
EVANS: Mmmh..None,they always give me support and encourage me to go forward and deliver the best.
?
JEEP:What advice can you give to young
athletes trying to get into fitness?
EVANS: My advice is to stay focused,stay away from jokers and critics.Don’t follow everything people say or do,do what you can.Life is nice,enjoy it fit and healthy.
Well you have all heard it your selves from the champ him self,Know more about him by finding him on facebook as Evans Musoma

ATTENTION!!!!!!!! Upcoming Event…

fibba

 

Support Kenyan Music by downloading Florence Andenyi’s Gospel Songs

flo-1

Song by Florence Andenyi Tittle “Majibu” Watch or Download Song on You Tube “ MAJIBU

flo-2

Song by Florence Andenyi Tittle “Kibali” Watch or Dowload vedio on You Tube “ KIBALI

 

One thought on “Bodybuilding Interview | Kenya’s rising bodybuilder Evans Nabaya talks about his journey to fitness and bodybuilding

Leave a Reply

